What does my client see when I send them a proposal?
When sending a proposal, you can view your proposal AS a client without triggering notifications by clicking on the share link option and then clicking on "preview":
Another way to view your proposal as a client is to send yourself the proposal and go through the process of accepting (and signing if that's how you have your account is set up) it. But, if you don't want to do that, no problem.
Here's what your client will see/experience when you send them a proposal:
1. They will receive an email that says they've received a proposal from you. In that email will be a short message, which includes a link to the proposal (where they can view it in their browser window and download the PDF). When they click on that link, this is what they'll see:
2. If you have any optional fees, they can opt in (or out) of those by clicking "Add" in the optional fees section and checking the boxes of the fees they want to include.
3. From this point, they can read the proposal and accept or decline it by clicking on the "Accept" or "Decline" buttons in the top menu. (You will get an email notification letting you know that they've accepted.)
4. If you have the electronic signature feature enabled, your client will be prompted to sign. They can either type or draw their name.
5. Once they've clicked the "accept" button they'll get a verification notice that they have accepted: